Hello, It’s time for another update on my 80286 project!

Working on a breadboard is becoming too challenging and is prone to acidently disconnecting a random cables when troubleshooting, so In the last month I began to work on my motherboard PCB revision v0.1.

The goal of this version is to consolidate everything that is working well on my breadboard version and put it in a cleaner form but still give me the flexibility to add new functionnallity if needed. This version will add a ISA slot to plug a ISA debug card with the Arduino Mega for debuging or any other ISA card.

I will also produce a ISA card for the Arduino Mega that will be able acces the address and data lines from the ISA bus for debuging.

I added a 7 segment display on the card if I decide to display some information code at a later day.