I have finally pull the trigger to buy new tools to help me with my electronic projects!

Hakko desoldering gun

I had a cheap desoldering gun before buying a Hakko and it never worked well, I now understant why people are constantly recommanding Hakko product, they work so great! Seriously, this is a charm to use!

Just for desoldering ISA and PCI slot from old motherboard worth it.

Rigol DHO804 oscilloscope

Before this I use a Hantek 6022BL 20Mhz USB oscilloscope, it worked great but the software was not that great but did the job. It has a the logic annalyzer but it too had a crapy software…

I am so happy to finally have a good oscilloscope, the DHO804 got 4 channels with 12bit resolution, 70Mhz (can go upto 100Mhz with software upgrade or 200Mhz+ if hacked) and 1.25GSa/s shared bandwidth across the 4 channels.

Bench power supply

Before buying a bench power supply I was using a old USB cable that I retro-fited with a pair of dupon wires or more recently I used a USB Type C board with Power delivery and a USB power bank.

It worked great but that was not as versatile and safe as a bench power supply.

The only thing that a wish I had on this bench PSU would be a programmable overcurrent cut off but for now it will do a great job.